• Upcoming Events

    1. Sunday (Aug 28): Special Talk in Urdu

      August 28 @ 7:30pm - 9:00pm UTC+5
  • Live Player

    Stream Live Using Your Phone


  • Subscribe

    Receive updates about latest activity on IslamicSpirituality.org.



  • Live Weekly Talk

    "Tazkiyah: Purification of the Heart & Disciplining the Soul"

    Every Thursday
    1700 GMT / 1200 EST / 2200 Pakistan Time

    Click here to listen
    (Convert to your time zone)



News/Events

Sunday (Aug 28): Special Talk in Urdu

Approximate Start Time: 10:30am New York, 3:30pm London, 4:30pm South Africa, 6:30pm Dubai, 7:30pm Lahore

MG_Aug28-2016

Hajj: Journey of Love – Recording Available (Aug 6)

Click on the image to listen online | Right-click and “Save as” to download

Hajj: The Journey of Love (Urdu)

Pre ‘Alim Course: English Classical Islamic Learning

Registrations close in the first week of September. Register NOW at www.tazkiyahacademy.orgECIL-Tazkiyah-Academy-2016-web

Historical, Intellectual and Spiritual Approaches to Islam (Jan 2016)

The recordings of the Annual Winter Islamic Studies Course conducted in Karachi in January 2016 are now available here!

Jan16_islamicstudiescourse_recordings_Website

Featured: I’tikaf 1437H/2016 Recordings

Kindly visit I’tikaf 2016 recordings page.

Main post-‘Asr Bayans | Dars-e-Hadith | Short post-Taraweeh Talks | Dars-e-Imaan | And more…
FB-cp

Purification of the Heart: Five short lectures

Five lectures on spiritual diseases of the heart and their cures by Mufti Kamaluddin Ahmed

Topics Covered:

Day 1: Rancor, Pride

Day 2: Displeasure with Blame, Antipathy toward Death

Day 3: Obliviousness to Blessings, Mocking others

Day 4: Battling the Nafs – Stinginess, Love for Praise, Envy, Anger, etc.

Day 5: Comprehensive Treatment for the Heart

*Click here for recordings

purific-cover

*Click here for details

Reference Text: Imām Mawlūd’s “Maṭharat al-Qulūb”

Latest Audio

Recorded Title (Click to Play, Right-Click to Download) Categories Length
06-08-2016 Hajj – The Journey of Love (Urdu) Urdu Talks 89' 29"
05-07-2016 Darse Hadith – Kitabur Rija I’tikaf 2016 52' 13"
04-07-2016 Workshop hosted on Youtube Historical, Intellectual and Spiritual Approaches to Islam
03-07-2016 Perfecting Our Salah I’tikaf 2016 60' 57"
03-07-2016 Waldain Ke Adaab I’tikaf 2016 8' 27"

Recently Uploaded

Title (Click to Play, Right-Click to Download) Categories Length
What is I’tikaf: Opening Session I’tikaf 2016 17' 59"
Tark-e-Fuzool I’tikaf 2016 79' 44"
Kitab-us-Sabr – Gardens of the Righteous I’tikaf 2016 47' 10"
Maizbani Ke Adaab I’tikaf 2016 11' 31"
Infinite Mercy Of Allah I’tikaf 2016 44' 27"